2009 recap part II

July
july4
Annika, my mentor in CPH came to visit! Us eating before watching the 4th of July fireworks display.

julybday
I turned 21! (Chelsea and me in the pic)

julycomiccon
Comic-con 2009. Jhonen Vasquez~
Note: I also go to see Tina, my high school friend. We hadn’t seen each other in about 2-3 years!!

August
auglinda
Linda turned 21!

augnodoubt2
No Doubt Concert.

augstreetscene
San Diego Street Scene Day1: Black Eyed Peas

augstreetscene2
SD Street Scene Day 2: M.I.A.

September

I finally got my license :3
I also got to see Abby during my break!

septlucky
Lucky’s B-Day: Lucky tried to shove TJ into the pool, and Ed was there trying to grab his cell phone and wallet beforehand. Eventually, TJ didn’t fall in.

October
octbrangsbday
Brang’s Birthday

octkar
Karaoke. Susan is so cute!!

octjasonmraz
Jason Mraz Concert

octbestdayever2
The “Best Day Ever” = Brunch buffet, Ikea, and Costco
Linda being Linda @ Ikea :]

octhalloween
I went to 3 different Halloween parties (*tired*)
Linda went as a sailor. I’d say cute sailor, but she’s already cute (dawww).

November
novtj
TJ’s Birthday Dinner. THE FOOD WAS SOOOO GOOD!

novcartel
Cartel

IMG_8718
Thanksgiving
Note: During the break, I go to meet up with Charmaine, and Thomas. And in December, I got to see both of them AND Ben. So nice~

December
End of Fall Quarter –> Winter break, mainly spent in Taiwan.
IMG_1389

IMG_1391

IMG_1892

IMG_1921

IMG_2126

The original plan for tonight was that we would watch the fireworks display off of Taipei 101 from the rooftop of my aunt’s apartment. But plans changed (go figure *sigh*), so I am in Taichung and will be celebrating the coming of the new year here, with some relatives. Very different from last year, but just as well. Also, can you believe it’s already the end of yet another decade??? Where did the time go?!
I’m thankful for all of the good times I’ve had. It really was a crazy year. I wonder what 2010 brings…

Hope you all have a wonderful and happy new year!

2 thoughts on “2009 recap part II”

  1. It looks like you had an awesome year! You met Jhonen Vasquez!!! That must have been pretty epic.
    Also, your Susan looks like a Susan I worked with when I was in China! Really weird.
    Thank your for your comment on my blog 🙂

    1. Yeah, I’m really lucky. Last year was a lot of fun :]
      Meeting Jhonen Vasquez was awesome, although brief. I LOVED his comics when I was younger, but I know he has a reputation of being mean to fans so I just kept it brief: said “Hi,” and asked if we could take a pic together, lol.

      You know, I wouldn’t be surprised if it were the same Susan!
      And it’s my pleasure–your blog is really lovely to read and look at :]

Leave a Reply

